Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Belfast, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bas Stap - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Belfast, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bas Stap - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Door: Bas vd Stap

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bas

30 April 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Belfast

I slept really well for my first night, I have my own room so I had all the rest I could take. When I woke up, Ted took me to town, showed me around and took me to some big important buildings and beautiful parks. He explained to me about the difference between the two big political groups: the liberals and the nationalists. Later he took me to the bookshop No Alibis, where I worked the afternoon. The owners were really nice and told me about some English literature, then they put me to work. I had to put books on the shelves and look after the shop. It was actually fun to do and I learned a lot today also what I noticed is that every day the people really like to go to coffeehouses and drink some coffee or tea, so I drank tea for about 3 different times this day but I can get used to that.

  • 01 Mei 2015 - 08:19

    Thea:

    Hi Bas, OMG you're starting to get a real "Englishman". Drinking afternoon tea. Now you know why Ted wanted you take him out for some coffee.
    Have a nice day.
    Big hue Thea

  • 01 Mei 2015 - 08:20

    Thea:

    Big hug

  • 01 Mei 2015 - 09:18

    Leonie Rila:

    Hi Bas, I hope you'll have a very great time by Ted! Perhaps you can try the coffee today! Love Leonie

  • 01 Mei 2015 - 10:16

    Els:

    Hallo Bas,

    Nice to read about your British adventure. I am curious what you will be doing today (friday).
    Give my regards to the Raykoske family.

    Els

  • 02 Mei 2015 - 09:50

    Tineke :

    Hi Bas, hope you have a good time and that tea isn't the only drink you get!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Belfast

EIO stage Noord-Ierland

I am going to Belfast, Northern-Ireland to do my EIO activity!

Recente Reisverslagen:

06 Mei 2015

Day 8

05 Mei 2015

Day 7

05 Mei 2015

Day 7

04 Mei 2015

Day 6

03 Mei 2015

Day 5
Bas

Actief sinds 23 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 136
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6683

Voorgaande reizen:

29 April 2015 - 07 Mei 2015

EIO stage Noord-Ierland

Landen bezocht: